Home Office · self-defined or officer-perceived ethnicity: Not reported

Police use of force reports: Not reported

Year ending March 2025

7,052reports

Police use of force reports for Not reported totalled 7,052 reports in the period to Year ending March 2025, down 73.8% (19,862) on the period before.

  1. Home Office dataset
  2. Table_4a
  3. 2024/25
  4. column “Not reported
  5. 7052 per period
  6. published 19 August 2026

Year ending March 2021 to Year ending March 2025

Police use of force reports by self-defined or officer-perceived ethnicity: Year ending March 2021 to Year ending March 2025ConservativeConservativeLabourLabour010k20k20212022202320242025Year ending March 2021: 8,221 reports · published 19 August 2026Year ending March 2022: 10,302 reports · published 19 August 2026Year ending March 2023: 12,992 reports · published 19 August 2026Year ending March 2024: 26,914 reports · published 19 August 2026Year ending March 2025: 7,052 reports · published 19 August 2026

Published valueProvisional or revisedLatestShaded bands: governments (see labels)Hover or use arrow keys to read a value

What this measures

Use of force reports in England and Wales in the year ending March split by the ethnicity of the person involved, self-defined where given and otherwise as perceived by the officer, with "Not reported" as its own category.

Rates per head of population (the Home Office publishes its own in Table 15), the severity of force, or anything about the offending of the person involved.

Source

Dataset
Police use of force statistics, England and Wales
Release
2026-08-19, published 19 August 2026 · sha256 ce4a1abbca2dc966
All values
Police use of force reports by self-defined or officer-perceived ethnicity